top of page
Suche
  • alina650

Sleeping Beauty - The awakening - Sleeping Beauty

Aktualisiert: 20. Jan. 2022



Once upon a time, there was a girl who felt very forlorn in this big, big world. She spent many days resting in her bed, wondering who she was. Her mother knew who she was; she called her sleeping beauty, as she was beautiful and seemed to sleep a lot.

Sleeping beauty felt stuck. Stuck between who she was and who she wanted to be. She laid in bed for days, asking herself: “Who am I? I feel so lost, but why?”. Other girls of her age started to get into relationships with boys, gathering experience. Sleeping beauty wasn't really interested in all that. It wasn’t like she never liked or kissed a boy, she had. But when she did, it just did not feel right. There were no romantic feelings or any sexual attraction. No feelings at all. That was when she became unsure of who she was. Or who she liked.


There was this one girl, her name was Love, they always got along very well. It felt like there was this magnetic pull between them. “Could it be that I like girls? That I like Love? Sleeping Beauty kept asking herself ‘’The thought of it still feels a bit off...”, Somehow, Sleeping Beauty found it scary to think about. She pondered for days, and she was tired of thinking about it. So, one Friday, she decided to go to a party and drink away her thoughts.


Sleeping Beauty was sure that going to the party would help her to forget. As soon as she got there, she started to drink. She drank so much that it felt like the room was spinning. “I need to sit down, right now. Gosh, I ended up really drunk, somehow”, Sleeping Beauty thought to herself while stumbling to the nearest couch. She noticed someone was already sitting on the couch.

It was her, Love: “Hey, I didn't know you would come to the party today. Are you okay? You look a bit pale; you must have been drinking on a large scale”. Sleeping Beauty nodded and sat down next to her: “Actually, I`m not okay. And yes, I do think I drank too much, in a way”. In her drunkenness, sleeping beauty poured her heart out to Love. She told her how unsure she was about who she is and who she was meant to be. And, about how girls seem to make her feel a certain way that boys never could. Love made Sleeping Beauty feel understood, better than anyone ever did. Sleeping beauty glared at Love. She felt drawn to her. Like a force was pulling them together.


Without thinking, she leaned in for a kiss. As soon as their lips touched, Sleeping Beauty felt awakened- awakened from her constant concerns of who she is or who she likes. Slowly, they parted from each other. “This felt magical, like a firework”, Sleeping Beauty said, with a smile on her face. “It truly did, your lips are like artwork”, Love smiled back at her.

Sleeping Beauty and Love decided to leave the party together, and Sleeping Beauty spent the night at Love`s place.

The next morning arrived, and Sleeping Beauty woke up from the sun tickling her face. She rolled over the bed to face Love, who was already up. “Good morning”, Sleeping Beauty mumbled. Love smiled at her: “Good morning”. As they layed in bed, in each other’s arms, Sleeping Beauty started to think; ‘’What would my parents say if they knew it was not boys that I was into? It would be a lot to put them through’’. Would people accept our love, or would they think it was strange? Telling people would be more than just a minor change.’’ The thought of coming out was too scary for Sleeping Beauty. “Love, we need to talk about last night, for me, something just does not feel right”.

Sleeping Beauty gasped, “All of this is so new to me, and out of my comfort zone. I like girls, and yesterday I would not even have known. I have not told anyone, let alone my parents, about my doubts yet. The thought of coming out and telling them feels like a threat. This does not mean I do not want to be with you, I just need time to sort my thoughts before I do.’’ Slowly, Love shifted away from Sleeping Beauty: “Believe me, I understand. Like you said, last night was not exactly planned. I felt like this too, before I came out. But I want a partner who wants to commit to me, with no doubt. I hope you can understand me as well... but I do really wish that this will not be our farewell’’. Sleeping Beauty nodded.

She did understand Love and she knew what she must do. When Sleeping Beauty arrived back home, she told her parents that she slept where the party took place. She was too afraid to tell her parents about what happened yet.

Thoughts kept racing through Sleeping Beauty’s head; ‘’How would they react? And how do you tell someone that you are gay, exact?” Sleeping Beauty’s parents were kind of conservative, it worried her. “What if they don't accept me for who I am and who I want to be? All I want is to feel free...”.


For days, she sat in her room, afraid to tell her parents how she felt. At some point, her parents started noticing that something concerned their daughter. So, they called her downstairs to talk: “We can see that something concerns you, you seem like you are feeling so low. You can tell us everything, you know. We will love you no matter what, our princess. Even if you have made the biggest mess”. Sleeping Beauty cried; ‘’Those words were exactly what I needed to hear. I can feel all my fears disappear. Thank you, mom, and dad. There is something I want to tell you, and this might come out of the blue. I fell in love with someone, well, kind of. Her name is Love. She is beautiful and kind. I think you would like her too, or you must be blind.” Sleeping Beauty laughed shyly. Her parents looked at her, in surprise: “Oh darling, that sounds great. Why don't you invite her over so we can meet her? Tomorrow night, at eight?”

Sleeping Beauty could not believe her luck.

All her worries had disappeared, and her body filled with relieve. She had to text Love immediately! The next day arrived, and Love came over to meet Sleeping Beauty’s parents. The four of them talked for hours and hours. Finally, Sleeping Beauty was able to fully be herself.


And they lived happily ever after.





57 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen
Beitrag: Blog2_Post
bottom of page