top of page
Suche
  • alina650

Sleeping Beauty - The awakening - Love

Aktualisiert: 20. Jan. 2022



Once upon a time, there was a girl who felt very forlorn in this big, big world. She spent many days resting in her bed, wondering who she was. Her mother knew who she was; she called her sleeping beauty, as she was beautiful and seemed to sleep a lot.


Sleeping beauty felt stuck. Stuck between who she was and who she wanted to be. She laid in bed for days, asking herself: “Who am I? I feel so lost, but why?”. Other girls of her age started to get into relationships with boys, gathering experience. Sleeping beauty wasn't really interested in all that. It wasn’t like she never liked or kissed a boy, she had. But when she did, it just did not feel right. There were no romantic feelings or any sexual attraction. No feelings at all. That was when she became unsure of who she was. Or who she liked.

There was this one girl, her name was Love, they always got along very well. It felt like there was this magnetic pull between them. “Could it be that I like girls? That I like Love? Sleeping Beauty kept asking herself ‘’The thought of it still feels a bit off...”, Somehow, Sleeping Beauty found it scary to think about. She pondered for days, and she was tired of thinking about it. So, one Friday, she decided to go to a party and drink away her thoughts.


For days, Love excitedly waited for the party. She was hoping to meet Sleeping Beauty there. There was this magnetic pull between them, she could feel it.

But she was not sure if Sleeping Beauty felt the same. Or if Sleeping Beauty even liked girls at all. Love did like girls, and it was not a secret that she did. She came out a few years ago, and it was the best thing she did. Ever since, she felt like she could truly be herself without hiding who she really was.

When Love arrived at the party, she immediately looked out for Sleeping Beauty in the crowd. But she couldn’t see her. Love let out a deep sigh: “What if she won’t come to the party?”. She sat down on the couch. After a few hours, she was tired of waiting for Sleeping Beauty. But just as she was ready to leave, someone familiar stumbled towards the couch. It was her.

Love gazed at her: “Hey, I didn't know you would come to the party today. Are you okay? You look a bit pale; you must have been drinking on a large scale”. Sleeping Beauty nodded and sat down next to her: “Actually, I’m not okay. And yes, I do think I drank too much, in a way”. In her drunkenness Sleeping Beauty poured her heart out to Love. About how unsure she was about who she is. Or the fact that she felt like she likes girls more than she liked boys. Love understood her. Before she came out, she had the same doubts.

She felt more drawn to Sleeping Beauty than ever. Like a force trying to pull them together. To Love’s surprise, Sleeping Beauty leaned in for a kiss. As soon as their lips touched, Love knew that it was more than a crush. The kiss felt even better than she imagined it would. Slowly they part from each other. “This felt magical, like a firework”, Sleeping Beauty smiled. “It truly did, your lips are like artwork”, Love beamed back at her. Sleeping Beauty and Love decided to leave the party together, and Sleeping Beauty spent the night at Love’s place.


Love rose early in the morning. She was concerned, what if Sleeping Beauty would regret their kiss? What if she was just drunk? A quiet “Good morning” disrupted her thoughts. Sleeping Beauty looked at her, sunnily. Love smiled back at her: “Good morning”. They were laying in bed, cuddling each other until Sleeping Beauty spoke up: “Love, we need to talk about last night, for me, something just does not feel right”.

Sleeping Beauty looked up, “All of this is new to me. Until yesterday I was not even sure whether I liked girls. I never told anyone that I might do, not even my parents. The thought of coming out scares me. It doesn't mean I don't want to be with you. I do. But I need some time to sort my thoughts and find a way to tell my parents.’’. Love slowly shifted away from Sleeping Beauty: “Believe me, I understand. As you said, last night was not exactly planned. I felt like this too, before I came out. But I want a partner who wants to commit to me, with no doubt. I hope you can understand me as well... but I do really wish that this will not be our farewell’’

As soon as Sleeping Beauty left, Love felt thrown back in time. She remembered how hard it was for her to come out. “What if she is too afraid to tell her parents? Then we can never be together. Were the two of us meant to be, ever?’’, Love exhaled. At the same time, she felt proud of what she told Sleeping Beauty. She needed someone who would go all-in for her. She spent years hiding her true identity, but since she came out, she didn’t have to conceal anymore. And she didn’t want to anymore. Sleeping Beauty had to understand that.


Days passed and Love didn’t hear anything from Sleeping Beauty. She almost lost hope, until she suddenly got a text message: “I told them, about you, and that I am gay. And guess what? Everything is okay!”. Something fell off Love’s chest. She felt relieved and excited; ‘’Sleeping Beauty told her parents about it, I did not expect her to actually do it, I have to admit. But that means we could be together openly. We would be the cutest couple ever, totally’’, Love thought to herself. She could not believe her luck.

The next day arrived, and Love came over to meet Sleeping Beauty’s parents. The four of them talked for hours and hours. Love was so proud of Sleeping Beauty for coming out, she knew it must have been hard, but it was so worth it. Now neither of them had to hide, they could be their true selves together.


And they lived happily ever after.





15 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen
Beitrag: Blog2_Post
bottom of page